Christmas Favorites

So, I am totally stealing this blog post idea from one of my favorite blogs, Southern Belle View. They are a group of talented Christian authors, who all grew up in the south or set thier books in the south.

Basically each one of them takes a turn, and they have a theme each week. This week they did favorite Christmas book, song, and movie. I was going to add tradition into the mix, but I think I will save that for another post closer to Christmas.

My favorite Christmas…

Book:

If you have ever met me, you know one thing for sure, I am a total book nerd…

Proof:

 

My collection has incresed to the point where I could start making furniture out of books.

Anyways, I had a really hard time thinking of a Christmas book that I like. The third book in a series finally came to mind, I have read, and re read this series, the book is called The Winter of Candy Canes by Debbie Viguie. I can’t write too much without giving it all away, but its really cute, I got my set at Mardel’s.

Favorite Music: It’s no secret I am in L-O-V-E with Michael Buble’s voice… But when he made a Christmas Album, it just combined two things I completely adore… his Frank Sinatra-esque voice and Christmas music. WIN. And to be completely honest I am kinda liking Justin Bieber’s Christmas music too. Not a hater or obsessed fan, just didn’t like a lot of his music… But I’m digging the song Mistletoe. (*halfway shamefully ducks head, and turns music up louder*).

Favorite Movie: As a total movie buff, I have several.

Classic: You cannot beat White Christmas. Bing Crosby. Need I say more?

Hallmark: Of all the cheesy Hallmark movies I love… I love Holiday in Handcuffs the most. It stars Mellissa Joan Hart, and Mario Lopez… it’s one of those fake boyfriend to impress annoying family movies, but I cannot get enough of it. (A Christmas Card is a close second, which is a super touching military story, with some great comic relief.).

Animated: I don’t know if it is possible to beat all the old clay animation Christmas specials. They all go together, so I cannot pick just one. I love all of those. Rudolph, might have the slight advantage, but not by much. They’re all great.

About Kiersten Nicole

I'm 21 year old girl, who has tried and failed to blog many times before... I’ve seen more blogs come and go than Lindsey Lohan has seen court dates. But, I’m back and here to give blogging another go. I am a self professed lover of reading, writing, and cookie dough (raw, I live on the edge). I am fluent in sarcasm and could probably fill a book with tweets under the hashtag #InnocentGirlProbs. I survive this life only by the love and strength that the Lord graciously sends my way. You will undoubtedly see posts about God. You will undoubtedly see posts about America,Chickfila, hot guys, conservative values, Texas, my unhealthy obsession with books, and whatever else comes to mind. You might see some sad posts, you might see some boring posts, and you might see this blog crash and burn.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in It's a Holiday!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Read Skipping Christmas, by John Grisham? Its pretty much like Christmas With The Kranks the movie, but its actually good as a book, seeing it came before the movie. Only a small book but a good little read 🙂

Leave a Reply

