Battle of the Snow Whites

I thought I would give you some of the latest headlines, if you hadn’t already seen them, and of course my commentary. Here is what I thought was interesting enough to be  In the News this week.

  • Michelle Duggar Miscarries ( http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20552173,00.html ) My heart just aches for the Duggar family, but I also hope that they stop getting pregnant! I think after 19 kids, her body is done… and I cannot exactly blame it.
  • Colonel Potter Dies at 96 Most well known to me as Colonel Potter, actor Harry Morgan died at 96 years old. I don’t have much to say, other than, I’m sure he’ll be missed… I hope I am blessed with such a long life.
  • Pujols heads to the Angels If you watched the 2011 World Series, and you live in Texas… You both hated and respected Pujols, who played amazingly helping bring a win to the Cardinals, and defeating the Rangers in the final game. The whole series was killing me, back and forth the whole time. To say it was entertaining would be an understatement. I lost a little respect for him, hoping he would stay loyal to his team, as opposed to a fat paycheck… but I’m not a crazy baseball nut… so, moving on…

Upcoming Movies

I love love love the first one. Seriously, my family must have seen every version of Sherlock Holmes EVER. This one gets props for not only having a Sherlock without a combover, but the way they approach his whole way of thinking  is refreshing and addicting. I love Robert Downey Jr. in this part, and can’t wait for the sequel, which actually looks promising.

(If you like Sherlock Holmes, and have Netflix go watch: Sherlock (a BBC TV production), you really won’t regret it!)

To thouroughly confuse me in the movie theatre, there are two upcoming Snow White retellings… I first I thought these were just two trailers with very little sense of cohesion… But then I realized they were two completely different movies.

I actually really enjoy fairytales, and retellings, so I want to see both. They were obviously aimed for two different audiences… The dark gritty version that Kristen Stewart is the leading lady in, and the bright magical fluff family version that Julia Roberts is in. Honestly, I’d like to see both, just to compare. But I wonder how having TWO Snow White movies coming out around the same time will effect ticket sales? I predict the Twi-hards buying tickets for the Huntsmen, and the family crowd will flock to Mirror, Mirror.

Time will tell.

 Until next time my lovelies, Kiersten

About Kiersten Nicole

I'm 21 year old girl, who has tried and failed to blog many times before... I’ve seen more blogs come and go than Lindsey Lohan has seen court dates. But, I’m back and here to give blogging another go. I am a self professed lover of reading, writing, and cookie dough (raw, I live on the edge). I am fluent in sarcasm and could probably fill a book with tweets under the hashtag #InnocentGirlProbs. I survive this life only by the love and strength that the Lord graciously sends my way. You will undoubtedly see posts about God. You will undoubtedly see posts about America,Chickfila, hot guys, conservative values, Texas, my unhealthy obsession with books, and whatever else comes to mind. You might see some sad posts, you might see some boring posts, and you might see this blog crash and burn.

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Movies and TV. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

