Crazy, lazy, here’s a post! Finally.

So, my whole attempt to blog consistently isn’t going all that hot. In my defense… life has been crazy, and I have been lazy which means, no blog posts. I should be packing and need something to distract me…

So, let’s get started.

Graduation.

First of all, I didn’t trip. Even though I did trip during the practice, which felt like a bad omen. You know, like the high school graduation equivilent to a black cat crossing your path, or breaking a mirror. I was sure the end was going to be me breaking my neck falling of the stage as a “Columbia blue” marshmallow. But, no, I am alive.

Speaking of looking like a marshmallow… Those graduation gowns were made by the devil to un-flatter every single person. Pear or Apple shape. Tall or short. No one looks good in those things. I think Herff-Jones had a board meeting and the final desicion was along these lines “If we can’t make every body type look good, let’s make them all equally ugly.”

Let’s give a big round of applause to Herff-Jones, or your local graduation gown distibutor, they have made the universally ugly outfit.

and the caps. I swear a geometry teacher thought “How can I make the most awkwardly shaped cap ever?” and then this teacher collaborated with the principal, who asked, “How can we make the students have good posture and sit up straight for the most boring and nervewarcking hours of their life thus far?”

They came up with a hat, that is square. Square!

You have to remain perfectly balanced or it falls off. Taking pictures and trying not to knock off your friends cap, or poke your parent’s eyes out is nothing short of a miracle from God. And people doubt that miracles happen. Pssh!

So after my graduation, which took less time than Ethan’s kindergarten graduation… Dad chose the resturaunt. Considering how well that went, I am worried about vacation, where dad is the official resturant picker person.

He chose a mexican place. Yay, salsa and chips. But my younger siblings, who might I add were the only ones not born in Texas, do not eat Mexican food. Tragic. I know.

So, they were out of french fries. They took forever to get our food. The Dr. Pepper tasted like it was made with water from Lake Waco, which now that I think about it, it probably was.

My mother did an amazing job decorating for my graduation party, it looked awesome. Thanks for all the gifts from everyone, they made my day, I was super blessed.

The Bachelorette.

I do not understand why I like this show.

The guys compete for a rose, and a chance at marrying the girl who was desperate enough to get a television show for a date.

Yet. I am addicted.

If the guys were not so cute, I would like to say I would not be watching it. But I have to think, if they surprised this chick and had all the guys be insanely ugly, it would be a much better show. “You signed the contract” haha.

So we leave for vacation tomorrow, which starts at my grandpa’s house. Swimming. More importantly, a half-price book store run for some reading material for the vacation and the road trip.

Then to San Antonio. Where I will beg my parents to skip the Alamo and head straight for Del Sol, which is a store with color changing nail polish that I totally adore, thank you Danica dear.

After that we will go to Galveston, where I hope to parasail, and lay on the beach. Sand castles anyone?

That is pretty much what I know, I am out of the loop.

All I know is that my family will be stuck together 24.7 for more than a week. I see frustration in my future 🙂

I don’t believe my parents would pick a hotel room without Wi-fi, so I will hopefully be updating you constantly. haha.

My two cents on American Idol… Scotty deserved to win, good singer, I was super happy. I think he might be the one person alive who could look good in a graduation cap and gown. haha. (PLEASE NOTE: I only watched parts of some episodes after the tryouts, because we all know that’s the best part… but I liked him from the beginning.)

Current read: The Seond in a series, which follows the Trouble With Tulip.

So far it is cute, it was a dollar at Mardel’s, can’t go wrong. It’s a murder mystery where Jo Tulip is the target and the guy who is supposed to be Mr. Knight in shining armor is in another hemisphere on some big photography job.

Happy Reading, get out in the sun!

-Kiersten

About Kiersten Nicole

I'm 21 year old girl, who has tried and failed to blog many times before... I’ve seen more blogs come and go than Lindsey Lohan has seen court dates. But, I’m back and here to give blogging another go. I am a self professed lover of reading, writing, and cookie dough (raw, I live on the edge). I am fluent in sarcasm and could probably fill a book with tweets under the hashtag #InnocentGirlProbs. I survive this life only by the love and strength that the Lord graciously sends my way. You will undoubtedly see posts about God. You will undoubtedly see posts about America,Chickfila, hot guys, conservative values, Texas, my unhealthy obsession with books, and whatever else comes to mind. You might see some sad posts, you might see some boring posts, and you might see this blog crash and burn.

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Living Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

