The Beginning of the End

Well, tomorrow, Monday May 22, marks the beginning of the end of Kiersten Shafer the High School Student. Yesss! This week is my last week as a high schooler. Can you believe it? I am still in shock, I probably won’t fully comprehend it until I am at college for a few weeks.

(As I write this I will also note that obviously…. the world didn’t end as scheduled this weekend. Whoever that guy is, I kinda feel bad for him. I mean, I know he shouldn’t have been trying to predict the demise of the world or whatever, but  he is kind of the laughing stock of  the world at this point.

And imagine his family! The worst thing my dad does is call me out during a sermon, can you imagine being the family of the guy who was wrong predicting the world’s end… twice? Yeah, me either.)

So, I am trying to think of insanely exciting things to tell you, but nothing comes to mind.

This weekend I skipped baccalaureatte (Spelling?), in favor of swim suit shopping with my mother. 🙂

After hours and hours of looking and searching, we found one. After a few more hours, we found my mom’s. (May we note: Breelin was also present and found hers in the first store we went to, didn’t want to forget to mention the middle kid.)

Summer, you may now officially arrive.

Vacation in like 2 weeks! I cannot wait, I am hoping to high heaven I get a really great tan. (Start the singing of  “Mr. Sun, Sun, Mr. GoldenSun, please shine down on me…”)

How many times have I been asked my favorite movie this week? Tooo many, and pathetically my answer is, pick a decade… I take that as a sign that I enjoy movies way too much.

Current Read: That Certain Spark – Cathy Marie Hake. I have read this book a few times already, it’s just so crute. Set in a old western Texas town. Super cute, and like the last book has words I don’t know, because I wasn’t alive when people rode velocipedes… which I now know is a bike. Definently considered chick-lit, but super cute.

Current song on Pandora: Sweet Thing – Keith Urban (I would personally acknowledge the fact that I would not have ever liked country if I had not attended China Spring, home of the Cougars, and country music lovers galore.)

Like  I said, Tomorrow, last monday as a high schooler! (shock). Hope everyone has a good monday, as I prepare for finals, take physics notes and pre-cal notes, so… Remember “Your never fully dressed without a smile!” (Annie, go watch it.). 😀

About Kiersten Nicole

I'm 21 year old girl, who has tried and failed to blog many times before... I’ve seen more blogs come and go than Lindsey Lohan has seen court dates. But, I’m back and here to give blogging another go. I am a self professed lover of reading, writing, and cookie dough (raw, I live on the edge). I am fluent in sarcasm and could probably fill a book with tweets under the hashtag #InnocentGirlProbs. I survive this life only by the love and strength that the Lord graciously sends my way. You will undoubtedly see posts about God. You will undoubtedly see posts about America,Chickfila, hot guys, conservative values, Texas, my unhealthy obsession with books, and whatever else comes to mind. You might see some sad posts, you might see some boring posts, and you might see this blog crash and burn.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Living Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

